so very sick

I’m so very sick. Double ear infection with an eardrum about to blow. My head’s a mess. I feel like I don’t have any reason to continue on with this pitiful excuse for a life. All I do is work and sleep and I don’t DO anything. I can’t focus on anything positive in my future, I just feel like I’m destined to rot until I die.

All I want to do is sleep. Constantly. I don’t have any urge to get up, to shower, to eat, to function. I want to feel better. I’ll even take 10% of the time feeling better. Doesn’t seem possible. I stopped taking my anti-depressant without weaning myself off (great idea, I know) and all I want to do is burn my house down and jump off a bridge.

I hope this gets better soon. I don’t know what will happen if it doesn’t.

One thought on “so very sick

  1. darsword says:

    OH MY GOD! Why did you stop taking your meds without titrating off slowly? The time I decided to stop taking mine, I felt like my head was exploding. Take a smaller amount if you can. Call your doctor. Call suicide hotline. Call a friend. Ear infections are horrid. I just got over one myself. I can’t imagine both ears messed up. Needing to sleep is probably because of the infection. Let yourself rest if you can.

Leave a Reply

